Regional School District 16 Home

News & Announcements

Students from WRHS Math Team

WRHS Math Team

Students completed all rounds of the Greater New Haven Math League competition. Placed 5th out of 21 schools and advanced to the state level.
State Representative Nicole Klarides-Ditria, Principal and students with Valentines for Veterans

Valentines for Veterans

State Representative Nicole Klarides-Ditria collects Valentines from Laurel Ledge Students to deliver to the Veterans

Upcoming Events

Our Mission and Beliefs

Picture of Region 16 District Offices
Mission Statement
Our mission is to provide high quality and educational opportunities through the use of research-based traditional, experiential, and creative instructional practices to ensure that all students become inquisitive, lifelong learners with the 21st Century skills necessary to be successful.
Statement of Beliefs
We educate students intellectually, socially, emotionally, and physically to acquire knowledge and skills, to develop creativity and character, and to pursue their interests, realize their potential, and meet the challenges in a constantly changing world.