Skip To Main Content

Utility Container

Branding

Region 16 Logo

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Mobile Menu

Health Services

Cartoon kids holding up a sign saying,

You are required to call if your child will not be in school. Please leave your name, the child's name, teacher, and the reason for the absence. Call each day of the absence. If the absence is scheduled and covers multiple days, please provide a note in advance.

All schools in Region 16 have 24 hour accessible voice mail so that you can report your child's absence 24/7. If you have any question, the Attendance Policy is explained in detail in the Parent/Student Handbook.

Laurel Ledge Elementary School

Karen Vaccaro, RN
kvaccaro@region16ct.org

Stacey Brown, Nurse's Asst.
sbrown@region16ct.org

Tel: 203.729.5355 x 601
Fax: 203.723.2468

Prospect Elementary School

Allison Sweeney, RN
asweeney@region16ct.org

Gail Fredericks, Nurse's Asst.
gfredericks@region16ct.org

Tel: 203.578.3146
Fax: 203.527.9428




Long River Middle School

William Kotsaftis, RN
wkotsaftis@region16ct.org


Erin Mascia, Nurse's Asst.
emascia@region16ct.org

Tel: 203.758.3634
Fax: 203.758.6948

Woodland Regional High School

Vicki DeLucia, RN
vdelucia@region16ct.org


Rachel Kearney, Nurse's Aide
rkearney@region16ct.org

Tel: 203.881.2236
Fax: 203.881.2017







Health Reminders:

  • Fever 100 degree +...Stay home until fever-free 24 -hours without medication.
  • Vomit/Diarrhea....Stay home until 24 hours with no episode without medication.
  • Pink Eye/Strep/Impetigo....Stay home. Must have 3-doses of antibiotic before returning to school.
  • Lice....No Nit Policy. Confirmed case of lice must be cleared by School Nurse before returning to class or riding the bus.
Link to " HOW TO CHECK FOR HEAD LICE"